SUNLAB students awarded scholarships

Congratulations to SUNLAB students Mandy Lewis, Annie Russell, Kevin Shimotakahara, Viktar Tatsiankou and Erin Tonita on receiving scholarships for 2019-2020.

Both Annie Russell and Kevin Shimotakahara, MASc electrical engineering candidates at the SUNLAB, have been awarded a prestigious Alexander Graham Bell Canada Graduate Scholarship from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada. The program’s objective is to help develop research skills and assist in the training of highly qualified personnel by supporting students who demonstrate a high standard of achievement in undergraduate and early graduate studies.

PhD electrical engineering candidate Viktar Tatsiankou, MASc electrical engineering candidate Mandy Lewis and MSc physics candidate Erin Tonita have been awarded Ontario Graduate Scholarships. These awards are merit-based scholarships available to students in all disciplines of academic study. The Ontario Graduate Scholarships program is jointly funded by the Province of Ontario and Ontario universities.